NationalGeographic.com [an error occurred while processing this directive]


 
Advertising Opportunities


The National Geographic brand exudes an unparalleled level of credibility and trust that reflects on its advertisers, making it an exceptionally powerful advertising medium. The magazine is read by leaders in business and industry throughout the world who view the publication as a trusted and reliable source of important information.
  • Year after year, National Geographic’s subscription renewal rates are among the highest in the industry.
  • The average reader has been a member of the National Geographic Society for 12 years.
  • Readers spend almost an hour with each issue of National Geographic.
  • More opinion leaders read National Geographic than any other magazine.

MRI DEMOGRAPHIC PROFILE
Male/Female Ratio: 56% / 44%
Median Household Income: $60,078
Attended/Graduate College: 66%
Professional/Managerial: 27%
Median Age: 45.6 years
        Source: 2003 Fall MRI

CIRCULATION
Worldwide: 6,685,684
U.S.: 5,200,055
Subscription, Basic Rate: U.S. $34
        Source: ABC Publisher’s Statement 06/30/03

RATES
4CB U.S.: $178,345
Worldwide: $231,210
Frequency discounts available
Special geographic and demographic editions available
        Source: Publisher’s Rate Card 2004

RESEARCH
Milton Dunton, Research Manager
Phone: +1 202 775 6788; E-mail: mdunton@ngs.org
Caroline Wu, Research Analyst
Phone: +1 310 477 2177; E-mail: cwu@ngs.org.

PRODUCTION
For material specifications and special-unit closing dates, contact Jennifer Darnell at +1 202 775 6783 or e-mail jdarnell@ngs.org.

AWARDS
THE NATIONAL MAGAZINE AWARD FOR GENERAL EXCELLENCE

National Geographic magazine has won the most prestigious award in the magazine industry for 1999. The coveted "Ellie," awarded by the American Society of Magazine Editors, recognizes our accomplished editors, journalists and photographers. National Geographic was recognized for general editorial excellence for circulation over one million.

In 2001 National Geographic won the Ellie for General Excellence Online and in 2002 was awarded Best of Festival by International Web Page Awards.

ONLINE ADVERTISING
Website advertising available. For more information contact Renee Clepper, Sales Development Director, rclepper@nationalgeographic.com.

SALES OFFICES - U.S.

New York
Sean Flanagan, Vice President, Worldwide Publisher
Claudia Malley, Associate Publisher
Jack Huber, Director Integrated Marketing and Sales
John Patten, Eastern Manager
Bob Amberg, Southeast Manager
Larry Miller, Senior Account Manager
Jessica Lutz, Account Manager
711 Fifth Avenue
New York, New York 10022
Phone: +1 212 610 5500; Fax: +1 212 610 5505
E-mail: sflanaga@ngs.org, cmalley@ngs.org, jhuber@ngs.org, jpatten@ngs.org, bamberg@ngs.org, lmiller@ngs.org, jlutz@ngs.org

Detroit
John Iavarone, Detroit Manager
Karen Sarris, Account Manager
3000 Town Center, Suite 1450
Southfield, Michigan 48075
Phone: +1 248 358 4360; Fax: +1 248 358 2463
E-mail: jiavarone@ngs.org, ksarris@ngs.org

Chicago
Philip Reynolds, Midwest Manager
Jerry Brennan, Account Manager
401 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 3100
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Phone: +1 312 467 1590; Fax: +1 312 467 9677
E-mail: preynold@ngs.org, jbrennan@ngs.org

California
Ron Bottorff, Western Sales Director
Eric Josten, Technology Manager
11766 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 1520
Los Angeles, California 90025
Phone: +1 310 477 2177; Fax: +1 310 445 0892
E-mail: rbottorf@ngs.org, ejosten@ngs.org

Steve Thompson
Jay Howard
Mediacentric, Inc.
70 Reed Ranch Road, Suite 200
Tiburon, CA 94920
Phone: +1 415 435 4678; Fax: +1 415 435 8099
E-mail: ThompsonSK@aol.com

Atlanta
Kenneth M. Farber
Ranger Media Group
90 West Wieuca Road, Suite 102
Atlanta, Georgia 30342
Phone: +1 404 531 0411; Fax: +1 404 531 0417
E-mail: ken@rangergroup.com

Texas
Dean Zeko
Zeko Media
3327 Rosedale Avenue, Building B
University Park, Texas 75205
Phone: +1 469 232 9634; Fax: +1 469 232 9694
E-mail: zekod@applink.net

Direct Response
Jim Smyth
Danny Walsh
Smyth Media Group, Inc.
1133 Broadway, Suite 130
Irvington, New York 10533
Phone +1 914 693 8700; Fax: +1 914 693 8780

Canada
Joseph G. Galea
APR Ltd.
41 Britain Street, Suite 303
Toronto, Ontario M5A 1R7
Phone: +1 416 363 1388; Fax: +1 416 363 2889
E-mail: jgalea@aprcanada.com

Mexico
Revimundo, S.A. de C.V.
Mariano Escobedo 220 B Col. Anahuac
Mexico, D.F. 11320
Phone: + 52 55 52 54 2065; Fax: + 52 55 52 55 0166

Mexico
(US Edition Sales)

Adelina Carpenter
Miguel Laurent 324-10
Mexico, D.F. 03100
Phone: + 52 55 55 75 4090; Fax; + 52 55 55 75 3702

SALES OFFICES - INTERNATIONAL

London
Declan Moore, General Manager International David Middis
Steve Middleton
Shepherds Building East
Richmond Way
Shepherds Bush
London W14 0DQ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7751 7581
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7751 7556
E-mail: declan.moore@ngm-intl.com, david.middis@ngm-intl.com, steve.middleton@ngm-intl.com

For information on our other offices in Europe and Asia, contact our London office.